Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index Cyberlore Majesty Forum
Original Majesty Forum on Cyberlore.com


HoA needs new server
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index -> Other Majesty Gaming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Arcan



Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Australia

 PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 4:06 am    Post subject: HoA needs new server Reply with quote Back to top

HoA has gone out again it knows theres something there it just won't come up I've tried refreshing it and I've even clicked the link to the homepage there wasn't even a "Request can not be serviced" error the server has gone down and doesn't look like it is going to come back up in a while. It was down all week saying "Request can not be serviced" message TS we need your help come save us from inhumanity.
_________________
My Website Try my website and the forum give me some feedback
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Spiderman



Joined: 28 Mar 2000
Posts: 3053
Location: Baltimore, MD USA

 PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

The Resource Exceed message has been happening all week (and last) but the site was available at least 2:30 PM EDT onward during that time. But right now, I too am getting the Page Unavailable for Diplay message.
_________________
Thwip!
 
View user's profile Send private message
wavefront



Joined: 16 Oct 2001
Posts: 1847
Location: East of the Sun & West of the Moon

 PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I actually got a brand new error that I have never run in to:

HTTP/1.1 New Session Failed

Isn't that cool?
_________________
"Hey, it's good to be the King"
- Mel Brooks History of the World Part I
 
View user's profile Send private message
Lurn



Joined: 25 Jul 2004
Posts: 226

 PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Oooh, collect them all! Very Happy
_________________
"It simply doesn't happen. Period.
Why is that? Question mark."
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sir Kirby



Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 88
Location: USA/Ohio

 PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I'm just getting the "Page cannot be Desplayed"
_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message
Arcan



Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Australia

 PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

The server is back up I sent TS an e-mail so hopefully he reads it
_________________
My Website Try my website and the forum give me some feedback
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Sir Kirby



Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 88
Location: USA/Ohio

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Ah crist.........Good luck with that, I'm sure thta will realy help...........lol
_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message
Arcan



Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Australia

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Well still he hasn't replied why don't everyone here from HoA send him an e-mail telling him he needs a new server then he might change servers
_________________
My Website Try my website and the forum give me some feedback
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Sir Kirby



Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 88
Location: USA/Ohio

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

No, he'd get pissed, I talk to him every now and then. He gets millions of e mails a day...
_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message
Gaspod



Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 340
Location: Houston, TX

 PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2004 1:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Umm ... I'm not sure a bunch of people complaining about server problems are going to cause TS to suddenly get a new server. I TS's choice of server for a large percentage is based upon his finaces and how much he is willing to invest in the project. The only really productive way influencing what server HoA has is to donate money to TS so that he can afford a new server. Whining about it is not going to solve anything.

There also is the other factor is that the server problems may not be completely the server's fault but rather HoA itself in how it manages its resources. Consiquently the server that HoA is currently running on may be suficient if HoA wasn't such a resource hog.
_________________
"I will destroy you!" - Morbo
- Gaspod
 
View user's profile Send private message
wavefront



Joined: 16 Oct 2001
Posts: 1847
Location: East of the Sun & West of the Moon

 PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2004 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

The last I heard (which was a while ago), TS wanted to switch HoA from Microsoft data format to Unix data format. The Unix format was supposed to be more efficient than the Microsoft format. The plan was to then switch servers to a much more cost effective Unix server in the United States. The one caveat to this plan was that it was going to be a time consuming process to redo all the code.
_________________
"Hey, it's good to be the King"
- Mel Brooks History of the World Part I
 
View user's profile Send private message
Hound



Joined: 22 Jun 2003
Posts: 71
Location: Chaos Temple

 PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2004 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Won't it be grand if TS suddenly, in a dramatic fashion, returned in a flourish of new additions. Ahh yes, I can almost see it now....
_________________
Knowledge is Power
Power Corrupts
Go to School, be Evil
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Gaspod



Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 340
Location: Houston, TX

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2004 1:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Does HoA work for any time zone? It seems like it hasn't been working for a couple of days ... I'm getting the beloved "resource limit" message. Didn't the resources for November just start up?
_________________
"I will destroy you!" - Morbo
- Gaspod
 
View user's profile Send private message
figjam88au



Joined: 12 Oct 2004
Posts: 20
Location: Under your chair

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2004 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

the reasourses doesn't have to start on the start of the month. I also think it is on a day by day reasource limit.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Gaspod



Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 340
Location: Houston, TX

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I'm curious ... has anyone been able to get to the login page of HoA during the last week?
_________________
"I will destroy you!" - Morbo
- Gaspod
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index -> Other Majesty Gaming All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 1 of 11

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum