Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index Cyberlore Majesty Forum
Original Majesty Forum on Cyberlore.com

The MP game I didn't play :(
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index -> Multiplayer Majesty
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Goldy_Bear

PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2003 1:48 am    Post subject: The MP game I didn't play :( Reply with quote Back to top

Majesty Northern Expansion
Enlightened Kingdoms
Yeti Rampage
No wandering monsters
no special events
30K gold
LPS

I gave it a shot for half an Ardaninan day, but my hands were shaking (reflexes shot) and it was a no go.

Apparently, people get their favorite starting maps and settings and design their strategies around them. I was a newb who couldn't last half a day.

/edit: AFTERTHOUGHT. Steven or Korben ought to go find thirdreit and give him a try. Thirdreit states he is a very good player. Steven or Korben should try him out and let me know.

[ 13. April 2003, 02:53 AM: Message edited by: Goldy_Bear ]

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
Apple

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2003 8:07 pm    Post subject: The MP game I didn't play :( Reply with quote Back to top

Sounds like a call for
the WickedRobotZombieCreation!!

Steven Of Nine

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2003 9:32 am    Post subject: The MP game I didn't play :( Reply with quote Back to top

That's a game that screams for Barbarians.

30K allows you to use gnomes, and the lack of monsters on map other than the Yeti allows for Rushing across the map.

That a small or a large map. Looks like it'd have to be large.

The other major factor in using massed barbarians is that their critical hit ability, en masse, easily takes down Yeti. Just Krolm rush.

Steven Of Nine

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2003 9:38 am    Post subject: The MP game I didn't play :( Reply with quote Back to top

quote:
Originally posted by Goldy_Bear: