Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index Cyberlore Majesty Forum
Original Majesty Forum on Cyberlore.com


GameSpy Problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index -> Multiplayer Majesty
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jut56



Joined: 27 May 2000
Posts: 78
Location: Abington,PA,USA

 PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2002 7:40 pm    Post subject: GameSpy Problem Reply with quote Back to top

I have a problem with GameSpy. I downloaded the free version and went through the signup process, but my user name does not appear in the pulldown menu. I tried signing up again, but it didn't work. Anybody have any ideas?
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Goldy_Bear



Joined: 13 Aug 2000
Posts: 2588
Location: Texas

 PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2002 12:20 am    Post subject: GameSpy Problem Reply with quote Back to top

Click the Login Wizard button, enter your email address and GSA password. It should find your login name for you assuming you signed up properly.

Goldy

[ 01 April 2002, 12:22 AM: Message edited by: Goldy_Bear ]
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
Jut56



Joined: 27 May 2000
Posts: 78
Location: Abington,PA,USA

 PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2002 2:57 pm    Post subject: GameSpy Problem Reply with quote Back to top

Wait... So clicking on the Login Wizard button and going throught that whole process doesn't actually sign you up?
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Goldy_Bear



Joined: 13 Aug 2000
Posts: 2588
Location: Texas

 PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2002 10:33 pm    Post subject: GameSpy Problem Reply with quote Back to top

According to the Wizard instructions it does. Are you saying the Wizard isn't working for you? Did you check your email after running the Wizard? Maybe they changed the password process and mailed you one. I don't have a spare email address just now to try it out.

Goldy
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
Steven Of Nine



Joined: 26 Jul 2000
Posts: 1567
Location: Plano, TX, USA

 PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2002 12:57 am    Post subject: GameSpy Problem Reply with quote Back to top

There shouldn't be any problems. I have about 5 accounts on GSA, and signed up for one right after the latest upgrade (1.09f?) So, if the wizard continues to not work, I recommend reinstalling. I take it you have the version that comes with MajGold?
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index -> Multiplayer Majesty All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum