Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index Cyberlore Majesty Forum
Original Majesty Forum on Cyberlore.com


Slowing down computers.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index -> Majesty Technical Assistance
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cooker



Joined: 20 Mar 2000
Posts: 1710

 PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:38 pm    Post subject: Slowing down computers. Reply with quote Back to top

My computer has a 1.8 GHz Cpu.
This should be a cause for celebration.
except it speed up scrolling so much the game became practically unplayable.

My current solution is running insaning amount of 3rd party application while I try to play the game. I hope there is another way Embarassed
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ICQ Number
Krypta



Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 326
Location: England.

 PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Can't you change the scroll speed in the options menu.
_________________
Favourite games:
1-Final Fantasy VII
2-Timespltters: Future Perfect
3-Command & Conquer: Generals
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cooker



Joined: 20 Mar 2000
Posts: 1710

 PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

don't think so.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ICQ Number
Spiderman



Joined: 28 Mar 2000
Posts: 3053
Location: Baltimore, MD USA

 PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 7:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I thought there was, but I don't have the game installed right now after an OS change...
_________________
Thwip!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Alfryd



Joined: 03 Dec 2002
Posts: 914

 PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I could swear you can click on the minimap to get from place to place?
_________________
The living are a species of the dead, and a very rare species.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Cooker



Joined: 20 Mar 2000
Posts: 1710

 PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Yes you could, but that way, there would be more "I am melting" involved then youc an possibily deal with Razz
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ICQ Number
wavefront



Joined: 16 Oct 2001
Posts: 1847
Location: East of the Sun & West of the Moon

 PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've have heard of programs that run in the background just for the purpose of slowing down the computer to play games, but it seems to me that any of those distributed computing apps (Seti@home being the most famous) would work almost as well.

Try
http://www.distributed.net/
http://setiathome.ssl.berkeley.edu/
_________________
"Hey, it's good to be the King"
- Mel Brooks History of the World Part I
 
View user's profile Send private message
Cooker



Joined: 20 Mar 2000
Posts: 1710

 PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

LOL, good idea Razz
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ICQ Number
Krypta



Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 326
Location: England.

 PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2004 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Start a game. Click on the name of the level. Select options then adjust levels then performance. There is an option for fast scrolling. If the option os on then turn it off and it will be normal.
_________________
Favourite games:
1-Final Fantasy VII
2-Timespltters: Future Perfect
3-Command & Conquer: Generals
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jab1981



Joined: 27 Apr 2000
Posts: 32
Location: Michigan, USA

 PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 7:12 pm    Post subject: Re: Slowing down computers. Reply with quote Back to top

Cooker wrote:
My computer has a 1.8 GHz Cpu.
This should be a cause for celebration.
except it speed up scrolling so much the game became practically unplayable.


This shouldn't be the fault of the processor should it? I'm running a P4 3.06Ghz and it runs just about the same as it did on my old 900mhz I originally played this puppy on.

I'm fairly confident that any change the CPU would cause would be better performance, that is any lag or load time in the game. While it would make the game process faster it wouldn't make the game play faster. Otherwise we'd be playing games like Pong at breakneck speeds! lol
 
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cyberlore Majesty Forum Forum Index -> Majesty Technical Assistance All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum